February 27, 2024

In a solid testament to innovation and collaborative excellence, PlaceChangers has been awarded the prestigious Housing Digital award for Most Innovative New Product of 2023. The accolade was bestowed upon PlaceChangers for their pioneering approach to connecting tenants and housing associations through their groundbreaking product. The judges were impressed by the submission’s strength, highlighting the product’s

December 14, 2023

PlaceChangers has been shortlisted for most innovative new product at the 2024 Housing Digital Awards.The PlaceChangers platform is powered by an innovative geospatial engine which enables housing organisations to digitise project-related asset data and enrich their engagement projects with place-based open data and resident feedback. This enables owners to move projects ahead faster while prioritising

March 10, 2023

North East based PropTech startup PlaceChangers is shortlisted in the category of “Construction and Building Services Start Up of the Year” at the 2023 National Startup Awards. This year’s awards judges include well-known investors such as Reuben Wilcock from Blackfinch Ventures, an early-stage investment firm with awareness of the proptech space. The award ceremony will be held

February 13, 2023

PlaceChangers has been selected for the Challenge North Tyne Accelerator Programme with a proposal to help decarbonisation of North East housing. This R&D project will involve two workshops, prototyping, and technical development resulting in a place analytics tool, designed to analyse the energy efficiency of existing homes and provide insights for neighborhood-scale retrofit program strategies.The project

November 10, 2022

North East based PropTech startup PlaceChangers is shortlisted in three categories for this year’s UK PropTech Awards. PlaceChangers is nominated for the Collaboration of the Year Award, Best Use of Data (PropTech) while Sebastian Weise, founder at PlaceChangers, has been shortlisted for the PropTech Advocate category. The UK PropTech Awards have been running since 2019 and